Hill of Beans

Amid those petty little fights and smiles
Have I ever told you
You’re the one I adored so deeply
The only one I ever cared for, and
The only one whom I ever lifted in air

Have I ever told you
You’re the only one
Ever making me smile,
When I was sad
And bringing back life to me

Have I ever told you
Yours’ were the first lips I touched
The first whose waist I wrapped my arms
And felt the world encompassed
Aah, the spark that flew, whenever I was with you

Have I ever told you
My orb pirouetted about me
Whenever you hugged me so
I never wanted to let you go
I wanted the time to stand still

Have I ever told you
I cried after every small tiff
And you broke down on me
Knowing pretty well
You would come back to me

You said it was over
You said you were sorry
You said it cannot go on anymore
Have been wondering since then
What was it that was over
My heart, my love, my world, or you

Since, there’s very little I yearn for
a few small wishes
a make-me-crazy smile you’re so good at
a return trip into your arms
and to have you back in my life forever

Till that day, my love
Keep ruling my heart
And I won’t regret the delay.

 

(Imaged Sourced from google)
Leave a Reply

